Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.6
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Ionut Condurache
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018

    got what we paid for and if we came for another event at the arena would stay again

    nothing for the price we paid for a Saturday night
    price of the room for a Saturday night near to centre of Birmingham and ease to get to arena we walked but bus very near and frequent. meet expectations for the price we paid. good breakfast and helpful staff plus parking off road right in front of building.
    YUJEONG
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 September 2018

    For us, location good, annoyed at smoke fumed room but good breakfast.

    Disappointed to find previous occupant had smoked in our non smoking room. Had to get air freshener, which only held smell at bay for about 10 mins. I do hope they were billed twice as room now needs a deep clean to get rid of smell. Bathroom ridiculously tiny.
    Breakfast was great - a good selection and fresh fruit. Bed was comfortable. Location was where we needed to be. Able to walk to several restaurants. Parking at hotel.
    SophieSam
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018

    Nice place for great value

    The room was comfy and clean. Bathroom/Toilet facilities were also clean. The staff was lovely and really welcoming. The hotel is more a B&B though nice enough.
    Widad
    tn

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gill
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    No cooked breakfast
    Very friendly staff Comfortable and clean
    jane
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    The door let in a lot of light from the landing lights. Area seems a bit rough, but the hotel has CCTV on all cars and landings. So once there it felt friendly and safe
    Good bed. The hotel is what it is, cheap and cheerful. Staff are great. Friendly feel to it all.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarka Fotterova
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    I love this hotel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Very good hotel staff and very clean

    Great service. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was perfect and had a good nights sleep.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sanya
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    20 August 2018

    Ok. For a single man..

    Separate toilets to the room...
    Georgia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018

    Relaxed stay, very good value

    There was nothing I didn't like
    Very friendly warm welcome, I arrived early & this was no problem my room was ready & I was able use it. The hotel was very clean & my room was spotless. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff booking a taxi for me to go to the venue. In the morning tables were set and a lovely continental breakfast available with fresh fruit was available, also coffee & tea made fresh when we sat down. Travelling alone, the hotel felt safe this is a small homely hotel no fancy boutique chain but I would definately return, there is also parking available in front of the hotel which is on a residential street.
    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018

    Excellent Value for money and excellent location! I would definitely stay again and recommend :)

    Nothing bad to say here!
    The staff were friendly and accommodating! The manager even upgraded my room as there was one free; free of charge! There’s free parking, and WiFi and the place is very clean and welcoming. He also arranged a later check out on request which was brilliant for me!
    Ashleigh
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    10 August 2018
    There didn’t seem to be any fans available during the warm weather and we were on the ground floor so we were unable to leave windows wide open. Also it was noisy when people walked up and down the stairs during the night
    Close to city centre and bus link.
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018

    Perfect for a solo traveller!

    There could have been a wider range of condiments at the breakfast
    Staff is really helpful.
    Ade
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Fantastic customer service

Loading reviews